Meet Our Wonderful Teachers & Staff

We have a wide range of talented professionals at Quentin STEM Academy for Health Sciences. Our team of administrators, teachers, instructional aides, and support staff all have the same passion: teaching. They all want one thing: for your children to be and feel successful during their academic career at Quentin. We believe a good education empowers students to follow and achieve their dreams. Please don’t hesitate to contact your child’s teacher with any questions or concerns. Parents are as important to our team as the rest of our wonderful members.

Administration


No contacts found.

  • Chicas Kari
    Kari Chicas Principal chicas.kari@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Salem, OR

    Favorite Subject
    Math and ELA

    Hobbies
    Sports, family, and travel.


    Kari Chicas

Office Support


No contacts found.

Teachers

Kindergarten


No contacts found.

  • Bell Nicole
    Nicole Bell Kindergarten bell.nicole@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    Singing, Facebook, and drawing.

    Arizona State University logo


    Nicole Bell
  • Mejia Ruby
    Ruby Mejia Kindergarten mejia.ruby@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Fontana, CA

    Hobbies
    Traveling

    Favorite Subject
    Math


    Ruby Mejia

First Grade


No contacts found.

  • Hall Anaya
    Anaya Hall First Grade hall.anaya@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Harlem, NY

    Hobbies
    Traveling

    Favorite Subject
    ELA


    Anaya Hall
  • Lopez Ibarra Guadalupe
    Guadalupe Lopez Ibarra First Grade ibarra.guadalupe@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Tolleson, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    I love going shopping, eating (trying new places to eat), watching Greys Anatomy (for the 100th time), and going to concerts.


    Guadalupe Lopez Ibarra
  • McGlown Nora
    Nora McGlown First Grade mcglown.nora@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Chicago, IL

    Favorite Subject
    Arts and crafts

    Hobbies
    Decorating and drawing


    Nora McGlown

Second Grade


No contacts found.

  • Brady-Shea Kathleen
    Kathleen Brady-Shea Second Grade shea.kathleen@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Las Vegas, NM

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    I play keyboard, guitar, bass, ukulele, banjo, and Mandolin.

    University of Phoenix logo Mt. San Antonio College logo Azusa Pacific University logo


    Kathleen Brady-Shea
  • Johnson Jakira
    Jakira Johnson Second Grade johnson.jakira@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Chicago, IL

    Favorite Subject
    ELA and Social Studies

    Hobbies
    Dance, reading, and creative writing.


    Jakira Johnson
  • Sanchez Serina
    Serina Sanchez Second Grade sanchez.serina@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Social Studies

    Hobbies
    Reading, family time, and trying new foods.


    Serina Sanchez
  • Tafolla Kyrie
    Kyrie Tafolla Second Grade tafolla.kyrie@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Silver City, NM

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Spending time with my family, big Disney fan, and going for hikes. 

    Arizona State University logo Estrella Mountain Community College logo


    Kyrie Tafolla

Third Grade


No contacts found.

  • Lim Jaquelyn
    Jaquelyn Lim Third Grade lim.jaquelyn@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Yuba City, CA

    Favorite Subject
    Math and reading

    Hobbies
    Hiking, paddle boarding, swimming, and spending time with family and friends


  • Luis Santiago Nestor Agustin
    Nestor Agustin Luis Santiago Third Grade santiago.nestor@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Tlacolula de Matamoros, Oaxaca, Mexico

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    Playing the guitar and jogging in the mornings

    “Benito


    Nestor Luis
  • Mesich Mary
    Mary Mesich Third Grade Mesich.Mary@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Born in Tucson, AZ, raised in South Milwaukee, WI

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    Playing with my dog, growing plants, and reading.

    Arizona State University logo Northern Arizona University logo


    Mary Mesich
  • Pena Corral Leslei
    Leslei Pena Corral Third Grade corral.leslei@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Going to the movies and bowling.


    Leslei Pena Corral

Fourth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Brashear Jake
    Jake Brashear Fourth Grade brashear.jake@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Reading

    Hobbies
    Going to the movies and watching sports.


    Jake Brashear
  • Hernandez Ana
    Ana Hernandez Fourth Grade hernandez.ana@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    My favorite subject is science. I like learning about natural science and biology.

    Hobbies
    A couple of my favorite hobbies include cooking, hiking, gardening, camping, working out, and watching movies.


    Ana Hernandez
  • Mosely Megan
    Megan Mosely Fourth Grade mosely.megan@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Goodyear, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Reading

    Hobbies
    Reading, writing, watching movies, drawing, going to concerts, and going on trips.

    Arizona State University logo Grand Canyon University Arizona 1949 logo


    Megan Medcalf
  • Rivera Laura
    Laura Rivera Fourth Grade rivera.laura@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    El Paso, TX

    Favorite Subject
    My favorite subject is art because I can express myself, but I also enjoy ELA because the stories transport me to another world.

    Hobbies
    I really enjoy art, hiking, and traveling!

    Texas A&M University logo


    Laura Rivera

Fifth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Gutierrez Marilyn
    Marilyn Gutierrez Fifth Grade Gutierrez.Marilyn@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Albuquerque, NM

    Favorite Subject
    ELA

    Hobbies
    Arts and crafts

    Northern Arizona University logo


    Marilyn Gutierrez
  • Halmrest Lacy
    Lacy Halmrest Fifth Grade halmrest.lacy@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Madison, WI

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Reading, cooking, and traveling.

    Grand Canyon University Arizona 1949 logo


    Lacy Halmrest
  • Ortiz Adam
    Adam Ortiz Fifth Grade Science ortiz.adam@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Glendale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    Sports (playing and watching), family, church, and friends.


    Adam Ortiz
  • Salazar Gabriela
    Gabriela Salazar Fifth Grade salazar.gabriela@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Cananea, Sonora, Mexico

    Favorite Subject
    Social Studies

    Hobbies
    Family activities

    Universities Attended/Graduated
    Universidad Pedagogica Nacional Instituto Tecnologico Superior de Cananea


    Gabriela Salazar

Sixth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Balogun Saudat
    Saudat Balogun Sixth Grade balogun.saudat@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Ogbomoso (Nigeria)

    Favorite Subject
    Anatomy & physiology

    Hobbies
    Partying and traveling

    Ottawa University logo University of Lagos logo Bayero University logo


    Saudat Balogun
  • Stultz Brianna
    Brianna Stultz Sixth Grade ELA stultz.brianna@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Coloring, watching football, and reading.


    Brianna Stultz
  • TBD
    TBD Sixth Grade
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Nairobi

    Favorite Subject
    Biology

    Hobbies
    Dancing, reading, swimming, vacationing, and sports

    “Kenyatta


    Staff
  • Thiede Michelle
    Michelle Thiede Sixth Grade thiede.michelle@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Zumba, listening to music, and baseball games.

    Northern Arizona University logo


    Michelle Thiede

Seventh Grade


No contacts found.

  • Covert Darrell
    Darrell Covert Seventh Grade covert.darrell@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Glendale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    My favorite subject is history.

    Hobbies
    Anything outdoors, ie: camping, hunting, fishing, and hiking. Building models and reading.


    Darrell Covert
  • Garcia John
    John Garcia Seventh Grade Math garcia.john@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Watching sports

    Arizona State University logo


    John Garcia
  • Hatheway Lauren
    Lauren Hatheway Seventh Grade Science hatheway.lauren@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Ottawa , TX

    Favorite Subject
    My favorite subject is science!

    Hobbies
    I enjoy cooking, practicing yoga, and playing card games. 


    Lauren Hatheway
  • Quesada Quinones Laurana
    Laurana Quesada Quinones Seventh Grade ELA quinones.laurana@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Mayaguez, PR

    Favorite Subject
    English

    Hobbies
    Photography, writing, and skateboarding.


    Laurana Quesada Quinones

Eighth Grade


No contacts found.

  • Abujbarah Nora
    Nora Abujbarah Eighth Grade ELA Abujbarah.nora@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    English Language Arts

    Hobbies
    Reading and hiking


    Nora Abujbarah
  • Demola Trisha
    Trisha Demola Eighth Grade Social Studies demola.trisha@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Chicago, IL

    Favorite Subject
    History/Social Studies

    Hobbies
    Reading, biking, and going to the movies with my son.


    Trisha Derosa
  • Vasalin Christopher
    Christopher Vasalin Eighth Grade Science vasalin.christopher@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Detroit, MI

    Favorite Subject
    Science

    Hobbies
    Hiking, camping, and fishing.


    Staff
Exceptional Learning Teachers

No contacts found.

  • Carlo Jami
    Jami Carlo Resource carlo.jami@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Military brat

    Favorite Subject
    Reading

    Hobbies
    Sports events, shopping, and new adventures.

    Arizona State University logo


    Jami Carlo
  • Marshall Jeni
    Jeni Marshall Exceptional Learning Teacher marshall.jeni@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Greensburg, PA

    Favorite Subject
    Literature

    Hobbies
    Reading, swimming, and playing with animals of all kinds.


    Jeni Marshall
  • Mercado Jaime
    Jaime Mercado Resource Mercado.Jaime@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Union City, CA

    Favorite Subject
    Technology

    Hobbies
    Marvel fan, video games, movies, and traveling.


    Jaime Mercado
  • Quinones April
    April Quinones CASA quinones.april@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Glendale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Walking around the park during sunset.

    Estrella Mountain Community College logo Grand Canyon University Arizona 1949 logo


    April Quinones

Special Areas


No contacts found.

  • Bartels Marcus
    Marcus Bartels PE bartels.marcus@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Belden, NE

    Favorite Subject
    Physical Education

    Hobbies
    Spending time with my family, doing laundry, riding my motorcycle, and Nebraska Cornhuskers football!

    Valley City State University logo Trinity Bible College logo


    Marcus Bartels
  • Duplanty Wendy
    Wendy Duplanty PE duplanty.wendy@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Physical Education

    Hobbies
    Exercising and playing games with my family.


    Wendy Duplanty
  • Garcia Rosa
    Rosa Garcia Art Garcia.Rosa@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Surprise, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Art

    Hobbies
    Crafting and playing sports.

    Arizona State University logo


    Rosa Garcia
  • Madril Jimenez Jesus Alicia
    Jesus Alicia Madril Jimenez jimenez.jesus@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Phoenix, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Reading

    Hobbies
    I love spending time with my family.


    Jesus Alicia Madril Jimenez
  • McCan Megan
    Megan McCan Music McCan.Megan@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Avondale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Music and physics

    Hobbies
    Crafting, cooking, and camping.


    Megan McCan
  • Mccausland Kevin
    Kevin Mccausland Health Focus mccausland.kevin@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Menifee, CA

    Favorite Subject
    History

    Hobbies
    Spending time with my kids.


    Staff
  • Russell Christine
    Christine Russell Student Achievement Coach russell.christine@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Fontana, CA

    Favorite Subject
    Math

    Hobbies
    Online shopping, swimming, and riding my bike.

    University of Phoenix logo Ottawa University logo


    Christine Russell

School Support


No contacts found.

  • Wisener Katherine
    Katherine Wisener Psychologist wisener.katherine@littletonaz.org
    Additional information

    Hometown
    Glendale, AZ

    Favorite Subject
    Neurological psychology

    Hobbies
    Volunteer work through the Daughters of the American Revolution, which includes fundraisers for community cleanups, volunteering and food pantries, donations, rewards, and scholarships for education, and historical preservation. I also spend a lot of time at the dog park with the sweetest boy ever, Hendrix.


    Katherine Wisener

Custodians


No contacts found.